TANZPAKT RECONNECT – Securing the future of dance institutions

TANZPAKT RECONNECT goes into second round with 13-million-euro rescue package for dance as part of NEUSTART KULTUR

With TANZPAKT RECONNECT, Diehl+Ritter is supporting the recovery and empowerment of the professional dance sector in Germany and any infrastructure and institutions that have been affected by the coronavirus crisis. Mirroring the priorities and funding criteria of the TANZPAKT Stadt-Land-Bund programme, the rescue package seeks to create a framework for fostering artistic excellence, guaranteeing long-term planning capabilities and achieving sustainable synergies. The next call for applications will focus specifically on supporting independent dance ensembles in Germany.

The first call for applications in 2020 was met with an enormous response and demonstrated how beneficial bursaries and project grants can be when they are accompanied by a long-term structural investment programme. Due to budget limitations, the jury was only able to recommend around one third of applications for funding. In this second round of funding, another 13 million euro have been made available through the NEUSTART KULTUR initiative.

TANZPAKT RECONNECT is part of the emergency federal funding programme for dance that has been jointly developed and managed by Diehl+Ritter, the umbrella organisation Dachverband Tanz Deutschland and Joint Adventures/Nationales Performance Netz for NEUSTART KULTUR, the Federal Government Commissioner for Culture and the Media’s rescue and support package for the arts. In total, 40 million euro are being made available for dance. In addition to the programme’s three existing strands – TANZPAKT RECONNECT, DIS-TANZEN and NPN-STEPPING OUT – a new grant programme for recent graduates of German dance schools and institutions is being developed. Candidates can apply for funding from only one of these programmes per project.

Who can apply?
Ensembles, artists, collectives, arts centres, venues, festivals, archives, production companies and dance networks, natural persons and legal entities based in Germany who receive less than 50% of their funding from public sources.

Can projects from the first call re-apply?
Yes, projects funded in the first round can apply again.

What kinds of activities are eligible for funding?
Examples include: expanding an organisation’s workforce, improving production and training facilities, developing new programming or educational formats, renting or renovating rehearsal spaces and offices, investing in technical equipment, marketing costs, expanding management structures, and embarking on international collaborations.

How much can I apply for?
50,000.00 € – 400,000.00 € per project

Do I need to secure co-financing?
As a rule, applicants must provide 10% of co-financing from their organisation’s own resources, from financial contributions from third parties, or via personnel costs that are demonstrably and directly related to the project.

When is the deadline for applications?
5th August 2021 (there will be no further call for applications after this date).

What is the eligibility period for projects?
October 2021 – December 2022

When and where can I get advice?
When the application process opens, time slots for telephone consultations will be made available. Please check here for the latest information. Questions can also be emailed to reconnect at diehl-ritter dot de

Team TANZPAKT RECONNECT:
Riccarda Herre and Isabel Niederhagen / Project Management
Claudia Engels / Coordination
Isabel Aguirre / Finance
reconnect at diehl-ritter dot de

Press contact TANZPAKT RECONNECT:
Johanna Lühr
j dot luehr at diehl-ritter dot de

The Dachverband Tanz Deutschland offers cultural policy support within the framework of TANZPAKT RECONNECT. If you are interested or have any questions, please contact Bea Kiesslinger: b dot kiesslinger at dachverband-tanz dot de

For information on the other dance funding programmes please contact:

Dachverband Tanz Deutschland for DIS-TANZEN www.dis-tanzen.de; www.dachverband-tanz.de; dis-tanzen at dachverband-tanz dot de

JOINT ADVENTURES – Walter Heun for NPN-STEPPING OUT (deadline for applications: 1st October 2021) www.jointadventures.net; steppingout at jointadventures dot net

 

Information on the funded projects of the first round of funding can be found here.

 

TANZPAKT RECONNECT is part of the rescue package for dance in the NEUSTART KULTUR initiative by the German Federal Government Commissioner for Culture and the Media

TANZPAKT RECONNECT – Stärkung und Zukunftssicherung von Tanzstrukturen

13 Millionen für eine weitere TANZPAKT RECONNECT-Ausschreibung im Rahmen des Hilfsprogramms Tanz von NEUSTART KULTUR

Mit TANZPAKT RECONNECT unterstützt Diehl+Ritter in Referenz zu den Kriterien und Förderschwerpunkten von TANZPAKT Stadt-Land-Bund den Erhalt und die Stärkung der Strukturen für professionelles Arbeiten im Tanz, die aufgrund der Corona Krise geschwächt wurden. Ziel des Notfallprogramms ist der Ausbau der erforderlichen Rahmenbedingungen für die Weiterentwicklung künstlerischer Qualität, die Schaffung von Planungssicherheit und die Erreichung nachhaltiger Synergieeffekte. Ein besonderer Fokus richtet sich in der nächsten Förderrunde auf die Unterstützung der freien Tanzensembles im Bundesgebiet.

Die erste Ausschreibung im Jahr 2020 traf auf enorm große Resonanz und zeigte, wie zielführend der Ansatz ist, die Stipendienprogramme und Projektförderungen durch eine längerfristige Strukturförderung zu flankieren. Aufgrund des begrenzten Budgets konnte die Jury nur rund ein Drittel der eingereichten Anträge zur Förderung empfehlen. Durch die Aufstockung der Mittel im Rahmen von NEUSTART KULTUR stehen für eine zweite Ausschreibung nun weitere 13 Millionen Euro zur Verfügung.

TANZPAKT RECONNECT ist Teil des gemeinsam von Diehl+Ritter, Dachverband Tanz Deutschland und Joint Adventures/Nationales Performance Netz entwickelten und koordinierten Hilfsprogramms für die deutsche Tanzszene im Rahmen des Rettungs- und Zukunftsprogramms NEUSTART KULTUR der Beauftragten der Bunderegierung für Kultur und Medien. Dafür stehen insgesamt weitere 40 Millionen Euro zur Verfügung. Neben den bisherigen drei Säulen – TANZPAKT RECONNECT, DIS-TANZEN und NPN-STEPPING OUT – ist zudem ein Programm für Absolvent*innen deutscher Tanzausbildungsinstitute geplant. Antragsteller*innen können sich mit einem identischen Vorhaben nicht bei mehr als einem der Programme um Förderung bewerben.

Wer kann beantragen?
Ensembles, Künstler*innen, Kollektive, Produktionszentren, Spielstätten, Festivals, Archive, Produktionsbüros und Tanznetzwerke, natürliche und juristische Personen mit Wohnsitz bzw. Sitz in Deutschland, die nicht über 50% aus öffentlichen Mitteln gefördert werden.

Können sich Projekte der ersten Ausschreibungsrunde erneut bewerben?
Ja, eine erneute Antragstellung von Projekten, die bereits gefördert wurden, ist möglich.

Was kann beantragt werden?
Z.B. Maßnahmen zur Verstärkung der Personalstruktur, Verbesserung der Produktions- und Trainingsbedingungen, Entwicklung neuer Programm- und Vermittlungsformate, Anmietung von Proben- und Büroräumen, Ausstattung von Räumen, Technikanschaffungen und Ausgaben für Marketing, Ausbau von Managementstrukturen sowie die Ausweitung von internationalen Kooperationen.

Welche Summen können beantragt werden?
50.000 € - 400.000 € pro Maßnahme

Ist eine Eigenleistung Voraussetzung?
Es müssen mindestens 10% gesicherte Eigen- bzw. Drittmittel eingebracht werden. Die Eigenleistung kann durch zweckgebundene Zuwendungen Dritter, Eigenmittel sowie unbare Leistungen, sofern sie in nachvollziehbarer Weise der Maßnahme zuzuordnen sind, erbracht werden.

Ab wann kann ich mich bewerben?
Ab sofort können Sie sich hier bewerben.

Wann ist Bewerbungsschluss?
Einmalige Antragsfrist: 5. August 2021

Für welchen Zeitraum kann beantragt werden?
Oktober 2021 – Dezember 2022

Wann und wo kann ich mich beraten lassen?
Mit Ausschreibungsbeginn werden telefonische Beratungssprechzeiten angeboten. Bitte informieren Sie sich hierzu regelmäßig hier. Anfragen können zudem per mail an reconnect at diehl-ritter dot de gestellt werden.

Team TANZPAKT RECONNECT:
Riccarda Herre und Isabel Niederhagen / Projektleitung
Claudia Engels / Projektkoordination
Isabel Aguirre / Finanzverwaltung
reconnect at diehl-ritter dot de

Pressekontakt TANZPAKT RECONNECT:
Johanna Lühr
j dot luehr at diehl-ritter dot de

Der Dachverband Tanz Deutschland bietet im Rahmen von TANZPAKT RECONNECT eine kulturpolitische Begleitung an.
Bei Interesse und Fragen wenden Sie sich bitte an Bea Kiesslinger: b dot kiesslinger at dachverband-tanz dot de 

Für Informationen zu den anderen Hilfsprogrammen Tanz wenden Sie sich bitte an:

Dachverband Tanz Deutschland mit dem Programm DIS-TANZEN www.dis-tanzen.de; www.dachverband-tanz.de; Email: dis-tanzen at dachverband-tanz dot de

JOINT ADVENTURES – Walter Heun mit dem Programm NPN-STEPPING OUT (Antragsfrist: 1. Oktober 2021) www.jointadventures.net; Email: steppingout@jointadventures.net

 

Informationen zu den geförderten Projekten finden Sie hier.

 

TANZPAKT RECONNECT ist Teil des Hilfsprogramms Tanz im Rahmen von NEUSTART KULTUR, eine Initiative der Beauftragten der Bundesregierung für Kultur und Medien