Jury Members

Second round of funding

Claudia Feest
has a degree in biology and works as a breath and movement teacher and therapist. She was a dancer and choreographer and co-founded Tanzfabrik Berlin, which she led as artistic director for many years. She is a co-founder and member of the management board of the Dachverband Tanz Deutschland (German Umbrella Association for Dance) and a member of the steering group TanzArchiv Berlin. She coordinated the Inter-University Centre for Dance Berlin (HZT) – Pilot Project Tanzplan Berlin at the Senate for Science, Research and Culture in Berlin, chaired the Tanzkommission North Rhine-Westphalia, was a member of the Runder Tisch Tanz Berlin (Round Table for Dance in Berlin) and on the board of the federal association for dance Aktion Tanz – Bundesverband Tanz in Bildung und Gesellschaft e.V. She teaches and researches body awareness, breath and movement at home and abroad, with an independent practice in Berlin. She is involved in various juries in the field of dance and the performing arts in Berlin, NRW and at national level.

Sven Neumann
holds a master's degree in literature, history, theatre and media studies. Long-term collaboration with Achim Freyer as dramaturg and production manager; editor of the Freyer-Theater catalogue for the Akademie der Künste, Alexander-Verlag, Berlin. 2000–2005 communications and production management at Hebbel-Theater Berlin under artistic director Nele Hertling and at HAU under artistic director Matthias Lilienthal. 2006–2010 project manager of the European project A Soul for Europe, Stiftung Zukunft Berlin. Freelance production manager and tour manager for, among others, Cesc Gelabert, Reinhild Hoffmann, Michael Laub/Remote Control Productions, Tanzcompagnie Rubato in Berlin and Mahjong Dance in Shanghai, as well as for the education dance project of the Berlin Philharmonic Orchestra with Vivienne Newport and Sasha Waltz. 2013–2016 executive producer at Tanz im August under artistic director Bettina Masuch (2013) and Virve Sutinen (from 2014). Since 2017 head of production for theatre at the Salzburg Festival.

Georg Reischl
attended the ballet academy of the Vienna State Opera after training with Rosa Hartlieb in Salzburg. He began his dancing career with Liz King in Heidelberg and continued at Scapino Ballet Rotterdam, where he also made his debut as a choreographer. In 1999, Georg Reischl became a dancer with the Ballett Frankfurt under William Forsythe. He spent two years as a member of The Forsythe Company, continuing as a guest dancer for the piece Decreation until 2014. While still a member of Ballett Frankfurt, Georg Reischl was appointed permanent guest choreographer at Scapino Ballet, where he remained house choreographer until 2010. As a freelance choreographer he has created pieces for Tanztheater Wien, Ballett Frankfurt, Volksoper Wien, Theater Kiel, Theater Augsburg, abcDance Company St. Pölten, Ballett Mainz, Staatsballett Hannover, Staatstheater am Gärtnerplatz in Munich and MichaelDouglas Kollektive in Cologne. Following his desire to share his experiences with a younger generation, he has collaborated with universities including Codarts Rotterdam, Artez Arnhem, ZZT Cologne and HfMDK.

Nicole Strecker
is a journalist who writes about culture – particularly dance and theatre – in print, radio and online. She regularly writes for the magazine “Tanz” as well as Deutschlandfunk and WDR, and has published essays, book chapters, journal articles and catalogue entries. At WDR she is an editor for various radio culture programmes. She has served on several juries, including for Kunststiftung NRW, Fonds Darstellende Künste and the export- and touring programme of NRW Ministry of Culture.

 

 

1st round of funding

Esther Boldt
works as an author, dance and theatre critic for media such as nachtkritik.de, Theater heute, ZEIT online, tanz Zeitschrift and HR2 Kultur. Furthermore, she has written essays on contemporary aesthetics for various books. She has taught “Theatre Criticism” at the Universities of Frankfurt and Mainz and since 2019, together with Philipp Schulte, has been leading the work-based “Academy for Contemporary Theatre Journalism”, initiated by the Alliance of Production Houses.

Claudia Feest
is a qualified biologist, breath and movement pedagogue and therapist, dancer, choreographer and the co-founder of Tanzfabrik Berlin and its long-term artistic director. She is the co-founder and a member of the management board of the Dachverband Tanz Deutschland (German Umbrella Association for Dance), a member of the management board of the German national Tanz in Schulen (Dance in Schools) association, as well as a former co-ordinator for the Inter-University Centre for Dance Berlin (HZT) – Pilot Project “Tanzplan Berlin” at the Senate for Science, Research and Culture in Berlin. She teaches and researches breath and movement studies and body perception at home and abroad as well as in independent practice in Berlin. Claudia Feest is a member of various dance and performing arts juries in Berlin, North Rhine-Westphalia and on a national level. She was chairman of the NRW Dance Commission and member of the Runder Tisch Tanz Berlin (Round Table Dance Berlin).

Ulrich Schrauth
is the initiator as well as the creative director of the “VRHAM! − Virtual Reality & Arts Festival” in Hamburg and supervises various international projects within the field of digital media as creative director. In addition to that, he is XR & Immersive Programmer for the annual BFI London Film Festival. He can look upon many years of professional experience in artistic planning, the organization and curation of festivals, theatre and music productions. He has worked nationwide and internationally in numerous productions, for example as artistic director of operations of the Thalia Theatre in Hamburg and the Sydney Festival or as head of programming of the international festival “Theater der Welt 2017”. On a regular basis he acts as a jury member, among others for the “Fedora Digital Art Prize”, Laval Virtual/France or the “VREFEST” Rome/Italy. Ulrich Schrauth studied performing arts and dance at the Folkwang University in Essen and cultural management at the university for Music and Theatre in Hamburg.

Cornelia Walter
has been artistic project director at the Schauspielhaus in Düsseldorf since the 2016/17 season as well as personal adviser to the director Wilfried Schulz. From 2012 to 2016, she worked as an adviser for performing arts and literature at the Culture Department in the State Capital of Dresden. In 2011, she was the project co-ordinator of the Politics in Independent Theatre festival in Dresden, a co-operation between bpb, Staatsschauspiel Dresden and Hellerau. She is founder of the festival of philosophy “Denkfiguren”, was editor-in-chief of the Dresden culture magazine, ran the International Dresden Summer Academy for Fine Arts and managed PR work for the cultural forum “riesa efau”.

Jurymitglieder

2. Förderrunde

Claudia Feest
ist Diplombiologin, Atem- und Bewegungspädagogin und -therapeutin, war Tänzerin, Choreografin, Mitbegründerin der Tanzfabrik Berlin und deren langjährige Künstlerische Leiterin. Sie ist Mitbegründerin und Vorstandsmitglied des Dachverband Tanz Deutschland und Mitglied der Steuerungsgruppe TanzArchiv Berlin. Sie war Koordinatorin beim Senat für Wissenschaft, Forschung und Kultur Berlin für das HZT - Pilotprojekt Tanzplan Berlin, Vorsitzende der Tanzkommission NRW, Mitglied des Runden Tisch Tanz Berlin sowie Vorstandsmitglied von Aktion Tanz - Bundesverband Tanz in Bildung und Gesellschaft e.V. Sie lehrt und forscht in Körperwahrnehmung, Atem- und Bewegungslehre im In- und Ausland und ist in eigener Praxis in Berlin tätig. Sie engagiert sich in verschiedenen Jurys im Bereich Tanz und Darstellende Künste in Berlin, NRW und auf Bundesebene.

Sven Neumann
Magister Artium der Literaturwissenschaft, Geschichte, Theater- und Medienwissenschaften. Langjährige Zusammenarbeit mit Achim Freyer als Dramaturg und Produktionsleiter, Herausgabe der Werkdokumentation Freyer-Theater im Auftrag der Akademie der Künste, Alexander-Verlag, Berlin. 2000-2005 Presse- und Öffentlichkeitsarbeit und Produktionsleitung Hebbel-Theater Berlin, Intendanz Nele Hertling und HAU, Intendanz Matthias Lilienthal. 2006-2010 Projektmanagement Europaprojekt A Soul for Europe, Stiftung Zukunft Berlin. Als freier Produktionsleiter und Tourmanager Zusammenarbeit u.a. mit Cesc Gelabert, Reinhild Hoffmann, Michael Laub / Remote Control Productions, Tanzcompagnie Rubato, Berlin / Mahjong Dance, Shanghai sowie für das Education-Tanzprojekt der Berliner Philharmoniker mit Vivienne Newport und Sasha Waltz. 2013-2016 Executive Producer Tanz im August, Künstlerische Leitung Bettina Masuch (2013) und Virve Sutinen (ab 2014). Seit 2017 Leitung Produktion Schauspiel bei den Salzburger Festspielen.

Georg Reischl
besuchte nach seiner Ausbildung bei Rosa Hartlieb in Salzburg die Ballettschule der Wiener Staatsoper. Er begann seine Tänzerkarriere bei Liz King in Heidelberg und setzte sie im Scapino Ballett Rotterdam fort, wo er auch als Choreograph debütierte. 1999 wurde Georg Reischl Tänzer des Ballett Frankfurt unter der Leitung von William Forsythe. Anschließend war er zwei Jahre Mitglied der The Forsythe Company, für die er bis 2014 als Gasttänzer für das Stück Decreation tätig war. Zeitgleich zu seinem Engagement am Ballett Frankfurt wurde Georg Reischl permanenter Gastchoreograph des Scapino Balletts und war bis 2010 dessen Hauschoreograf. Als freischaffender Choreograph kreierte er Choreographien für das Tanztheater Wien, das Ballett Frankfurt, die Volksoper Wien, das Theater Kiel, das Theater Augsburg, die abcDance Company St. Pölten, das Ballett Mainz, das Staatsballett Hannover, das Staatstheater am Gärtnerplatz in München und das MichaelDouglas Kollektiv in Köln. Sein Interesse daran, diese Erfahrungen mit einer jüngeren Generation zu teilen, fand Gehör, und es kam zu Zusammenarbeiten mit Hochschulen wie Codarts Rotterdam, Artez Arnheim, ZZT Köln, HfMDK.

Nicole Strecker
Kulturjournalistin für Print, Hörfunk, Online mit Schwerpunkt Tanz- und Theaterberichterstattung für diverse Medien, darunter das Fachmagazin „Tanz“, den Deutschlandfunk, den WDR. Zudem Texte und Essays für Buch- und Fachpublikationen, Kunstkataloge. Für den WDR auch Redakteurin für unterschiedliche Hörfunk-Kultursendungen. Sie war Mitglied in diversen Fachjuries wie der Kunststiftung NRW, dem Fonds Darstellende Künste, der Export- und Kooperationsförderung des Kulturministerium NRW.
 

 

1. Förderrunde

Esther Boldt
arbeitet als Autorin, Tanz- und Theaterkritikerin für Medien wie nachtkritik.de, Theater heute, ZEIT online, tanz Zeitschrift und HR2 Kultur. Zudem verfasste sie Essays über zeitgenössische Ästhetiken für verschiedene Buchpublikationen. Sie unterrichtete „Theaterkritik“ an den Universitäten Frankfurt und Mainz und leitet seit 2019 gemeinsam mit Philipp Schulte die berufsbegleitende „Akademie für zeitgenössischen Theaterjournalismus“, initiiert vom Bündnis der Produktionshäuser.

Claudia Feest
ist Diplombiologin, Atem- und Bewegungspädagogin und -therapeutin, Tänzerin, Choreografin, Mitbegründerin der Tanzfabrik Berlin und deren langjährige Künstlerische Leiterin. Sie ist Mitbegründerin und Vorstandsmitglied des Dachverband Tanz Deutschland, beratendes Vorstandsmitglied bei Aktion Tanz - Bundesverband Tanz in Bildung und Gesellschaft e.V. sowie ehemalige Koordinatorin beim Senat für Wissenschaft, Forschung und Kultur Berlin für das HZT - Pilotprojekt „Tanzplan Berlin“. Sie lehrt und forscht in Körperwahrnehmung, Atem- und Bewegungslehre im In- und Ausland sowie in freier Praxis in Berlin. Sie ist in verschiedenen Jurys im Bereich Tanz und Darstellende Künste in Berlin, NRW und auf Bundesebene tätig, war Vorsitzende der Tanzkommission NRW und Mitglied im Runden Tisch Tanz Berlin.

Ulrich Schrauth
ist Initiator sowie Künstlerischer Leiter des „VRHAM! − Virtual Reality & Arts Festival“ in Hamburg und verantwortet als Kreativdirektor diverse internationale Projekte im Bereich der Digitalen Medien. Zusätzlich dazu ist er XR & Immersive Programmer für das BFI London Film Festival. Er verfügt über langjährige Berufserfahrung in der künstlerischen Planung, Organisation und Kuratierung von Festivals, Theater- und Musikproduktionen. Er arbeitete national und international in verschiedenen Positionen, unter anderem als Künstlerischer Betriebsdirektor des Thalia Theaters in Hamburg, beim Sydney Festival sowie als Künstlerischer Produktionsleiter des internationalen Festivals „Theater der Welt 2017“. Er ist regelmäßig als Jurymitglied tätig, so zum Beispiel u.a. für den „Fedora Digital Art Preis“, Laval Virtual/Frankreich oder „VREFEST“ Rom/Italien. Schrauth studierte Darstellende Kunst und Tanz an der Folkwang Hochschule in Essen und Kulturmanagement an der Hochschule für Musik und Theater Hamburg.

Cornelia Walter
ist seit der Spielzeit 2016/17 künstlerische Projektleiterin des Düsseldorfer Schauspielhauses und persönliche Referentin des Intendanten Wilfried Schulz. Als Referentin für Darstellende Künste und Literatur arbeitete sie von 2012 bis 2016 im Kulturamt der Landeshauptstadt Dresden. 2011 war sie Projektkoordinatorin des Festivals „Politik im Freien Theater“ in Dresden, einer Kooperation von bpb, Staatsschauspiel Dresden und Hellerau. Sie ist Mitbegründerin des Philosophiefestivals „Denkfiguren“, war Chefredakteurin des „Dresdner Kulturmagazin“, leitete die Internationale Dresdner Sommerakademie für Bildende Kunst sowie die Öffentlichkeitsarbeit des Kulturforums „riesa efau“.